‘I Would Never Go to a Party Like That’

Elder Reinstein
Week 98

vlcsnap-2015-12-16-22h33m58s231 (640x360)The sun may be beating down harder than ever, but I still believe Ezulwini means heaven.

Well, the highlight this week came when we were teaching Prayer and Ventura about the Word of Wisdom. I just want to point out that Prayer is the sweetest 9-year-old I have ever met, and Ventura is a 15-year-old genius.
Anyway, we taught them the Word of Wisdom and I asked Ventura. “So Ventura, what would you do if you went to a party and one of your friends offered you alcohol?” I was expecting a response along the lines of, “Oh, I will tell him no.” But he pleasantly surprised me by saying, “Well in the first place I would never go to a party like that.”
My mouth went agape for a few moments, “Well Ventura, I couldn’t have said it better.”
I have a ton of amazing and adorable stories from teaching them and their family, but time does not permit for now. I just feel so blessed to be able to teach, and be edified by such and elect family. I am sure they will do miracles to establish the Lord’s kingdom here.
And that is our goal, establish Zion, a stake here in Swaziland. We are preparing for the Second Coming of Christ right here, right now. We are fighting hard, and the Lord has been pouring out his blessings. The change and the progress is palpable. It reminds me of the coming of the stakes in Mozambique.

Darn it, Elder Ence stole my camera.

Darn it, Elder Ence stole my camera.

IMG_0322 (640x480)

My favorite soda Vimto, specially brought from Mozambique.

My favorite soda Vimto, specially brought from Mozambique.

Leave a Reply

