‘Elder, I tired the cake, and I like it. We’ll be back next week!’

Elder Reinstein
Week 63

???????????????????????

From last week’s slide show… no new photos this week. I think that’s Elder Reinstein, not sure 🙂

I have grown to love the Maputo so much in my time here. I think I might be the only missionary my age or older who has never left the city, but it has been such a blessing. I get to know all the amazing members so well. I see miracles every day. And I know the city and all of its surroundings like the back of my hand.

Luis and Felizarda got one more document for their marriage this week. They can’t wait for their upcoming date.

We met a new family, Luis and Felicidade, who had actually known the church decades ago in Portugal.

Speaking of miracles, we were blessed with several families at church yesterday, including two new families.

I had been telling one of the families, Ivair and Fatima, “We can talk and invite you to church all you want, but let’s imagine a cake. I can tell you how great it is, you can even smell it, but not until you try it for yourself will you understand how amazing it tastes.”

Ivair told me as he was leaving Church yesterday, “Elder, I tired the cake, and I like it. We’ll be back next week!”

One thought on “‘Elder, I tired the cake, and I like it. We’ll be back next week!’

Leave a Reply

