‘Finally Elders… I am sooo happy to hear this’

Elder Reinstein
Week 55

President and Sister Kretly went with the Callisters to visit one of our recent converts!

President and Sister Kretly went with the Callisters to visit one of our recent converts!

Well I don’t have too much time, so this will be brief.

The highlight of the week was the visit by Brother and Sister Gibson, and Brother and Sister Callister. We already knew that Brother Callister was an amazing doctrine teacher, but his Plan of Salvation blew my mind! [I have the notes in Portuguese, if you want]. At the end I got to translate a little for him! The coolest part of that was being able to read his scriptures together and see the notes of inspiration that he had put.

The award for the most entertaining lesson of the week goes to Gu and Ines. We began to teach them the Law of Chastity, so they could get married and he burst out, “Finally Elders, I thought you were delaying teaching us this! I am sooo happy to hear this” They accepted well. I wish I could tell you all the memorable quotes from the lesson.

We continue teaching Idelson and Susana (the son of our Branch President) and the Spirit is strongly testifying in each lesson. It really is a unique experience to teach them. I think they learn and accept in a very different way than other investigators, but have a deep hunger to truly understand.

Anyway we have been truly blessed. I think I am out of the Office and full time in the field on Wednesday. I can’t believe I have come to love this area so much.

 

 

Leave a Reply

