The Spirit was Abundant

Elder Reinstein Week 43 – Transfers!

???????????????????????????????I can’t believe it, after spending five transfers in my first area, I am already being transferred from T-3. I am working in a trio now with Elder Poyfair and Lorenço (from Utah and Brazil respectively). My assignment has me working closely with President Kretly, and my area is in downtown Maputo.

As for the last week in T-3, we saw a lot of incredible blessings. Specifically with the two families nights  we had. I can’t describe the joy I feel seeing the members, nonmembers, families gather together, bond and share the Spirit. The first family night was in the house of Antonio and Anita on Monday. We managed to fit over 30 people into a room about 10′ by 15′. We then had another great one on Sunday at the house of Armindo and Adelena. The Spirit was abundant.

In other news this week, Elder Ndala headed back to Angola. Sorry, that’s all I can remember for the week. But, I have a ton of pics.

Editor’s Note: Zachary will continue to have the normal responsibilities that other missionaries have such as personal study, companion study, planning for investigators, proselyting, and especially finding, teaching and baptizing.  He will be working about 5 hours in the office and 6 hours in the field everyday. 
Leave a Reply

