I Have Been Serving for Six Months Now

Elder Jemuce and me

Elder Jemuce and me

Elder Reinstein – Week 26 (Six Months since Reporting January 22)

Well it appears that I have been serving for six months now. I can’t believe it, but still a ton of work to do! The most exciting thing was a new companion! After some confusion, Elder Jemuce (ja-MOO-see) came in on Tuesday night. He is fresh from the small town of Marromeu, in central Mozambique, where he served as 1st counselor of the Branch Presidency. He is 22, and is adjusting, but such a pleasure to serve with! He is waiting for his visas, first to go to the MTC in Brazil and after to serve in Angola. Luckily, several of our families we are teaching are also from that same area and speak Sena like him. I am teaching him English. Otherwise a very blessed week, many of our families are doing very well and progressing to baptism here in a few weeks. Always excited to see that.

Some below for some pictures!

Elder Jemuce and me

Elder Jemuce and me

Traditional Mozambican pose.

Traditional Mozambican pose.

Elder Jemuce and me

Elder Jemuce and me

img_0278.jpg img_0277.jpg

We played football with a bunch of kids last week!

We played football with a bunch of kids last week!

img_0275.jpg img_0274.jpg img_0273.jpg img_0272.jpg img_0271.jpg img_0270.jpg  img_0269.jpg img_0268.jpg img_0267.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

